Congratulations to our staff for their Emmy wins at the 34th Annual Michigan Chapter of the National Academy of Television Arts and Sciences Awards. CBS 62 and CW50 won seven Emmy Awards Saturday night at the Motor City Casino Soundboard.

Here are the categories, winning titles and staff members responsible.

Historic/Cultural – News Feature
“War Dogs”
Paul Pytlowany
CBS 62

Promotion – News Promo – Image
First Forecast Mornings “Syma in the D”
Andrew Cotitsas & Paul Pytlowany

Specs Howard School of Media Arts
Charles Forbes & Tim Lawlis

Editor – Program (Non-News)
Paul Pytlowany Program Editor Compilation
Paul Pytlowany
CBS 62

Graphic Arts – Graphics
Alissa Lincoln Graphic Compilation
Alissa Lincoln
CBS 62

Photographer – Program (Non-News)
Paul Pytlowany Videographer Program WWJ Compilation
Paul Pytlowany
CBS 62

Writer – Short Form
First Forecast Mornings School Closings
Andrew Cotitsas
CBS 62


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

Listen Live